Contact us

The Hordaland Health Studies

Steering committees for the “Hordaland Health Study (HUSK)” and the “Hordaland Homocysteine ​​Study” were merged with effect from 1 March 2008 with the new name “The Hordaland Health Studies”

Steering Committee members:

Professor Grethe S. Tell (Chair) –
Professor Stein Emil Vollset (Vice Chair) –

Professor Helga Refsum, University of Oslo
Professor Haakon E Meyer, University of Oslo
Professor Ottar Kjell Nygård, University of Bergen/Haukeland University Hospital
Professor Per Magne Ueland, University of Bergen/Haukeland University Hospital

Project Center

Project coordinator: